Extraction of maximum tweets

Hello! I am a newbie here doing research on twitter data.
I am using twitter API and using Twitter Search node for several words, but the number of tweets which I am getting in the form of result are limited (in between 65-75). In below picture, I have added word “Technology” in Twitter Search and I get the result (in the form of “Tag cloud” and “Excel Writer XLS”). In sheet, you can see that the SUM (TF abs) is maximum 64. I want this twitter search or my result in thousands of tweets but unable to do that.

Any help would be really appreciated.

Regards,

Rashid

I’m not too sure whether I got you right, but if you want the result in thousands you can simply divide the column by 1000 with a Math Formula node. Or do you just expect higher values for Sum(TF abs)? To get higher values you have to increase the number of rows queried from the Twitter API. Please keep in mind that Twitter limits their API, such that you can only perform a specific amount of queries/query a specific amount of tweets per time frame.

If you meant something different, please elaborate little more about what you want to achieve or what the problem is.

1 Like

Hi Marten,

Thank you for your reply.
Actually I need that numbers (in SUM(TF abs)) bigger than it shown in above screen shot. You can see the higher number is 64 for blockchain (meaning Twitter API searched only 64 tweets regarding Technology (search term is “Technology”) for word “Blockchain” (If I am not wrong). I need that SUM(TF abs) values in more tweets, like number should be in thousands (e.g bloackchain 1521, AI 1200 etc etc).
I have tried, as you suggested, to increase the number of rows to 10.000 from 2500, but in attached screen shot, you can see, it still shows the highest number around 100.