Ka-Boom! Palladian 2.5

I have found this component to solve my Excel Reader browse issue, so I can integrate the reader into my component, instead of keeping it outside. Only the OAuth Node is the odd one out at the moment :grin:

Hi @badger101 ,

I had a quick stab at the “flow variable support”. While adding support to properly supply the values at configuration time (i.e. service, api key, secret, and scope), I’m not too sure if this will be sufficient for your scenario – at the end, the user will need to click the “Authorize Access” button to run through the flow, innit? Would this be possible when wrapping the OAuth node into a meta node at all? (I’m no expert in that field).

Any feedback or clarification welcome :slight_smile:

-Philipp

Hi @qqilihq , you’re right on that matter. Due to the Authorize button, the OAuth node still needs to be left outside. I guess it’s okay then :grin: I wish I could give some pointers from the technical side of things, but sadly I’m not a coder.

An option might be to start the authentication flow when executing the node, but I’m not sure I like this flow UX wise. I will see if we can come up with a better solution to that, but leaving the node outside of metanodes is my suggestion for now :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thank you @qqilihq , I have learned that I didn’t need the OAuth node if the users key in their access tokens manually. I was able to use Twitter’s V2 API via the Palladian HTTP Retriever as long as I provide all the necessary tokens including bearer.

I’m just hoping there’ll be an update someday for the Palladian’s Map Viewer’s image output port as mentioned earlier :grin:

I’m sure there will be good news with an upcoming update. (not the 2.8 which we pushed today and about which I hadn’t even time yet to write about … well, tomorrow then).

1 Like

+++++++ :jack_o_lantern: Palladian Nodes 2.7 is available :fallen_leaf: +++++++

Here’s a brief overview of the new functionality: