How to get content of a webpage that requires authentication Selenium

Hi;
do you have a sample workflow with selenium yada knime in a website with authentication? I was a beginner, so I could not figure it out.

I am very happy if you send a sample workflow.

I am trying to login to a web site with username and password, then transfer the data from the json table to the csv file.

login with both username and password, I need to transfer the csv to the next table with the option I chose.

A simple example that will provide insight is very useful.

Thank you

Hi,

please have a look at the “Facebook” workflow on the examples page:

Best,
Philipp

Hello there;
I do not understand where I am doing wrong. I want to print the username and password for login but it does not. XPath is wrong, if you are a help

Hi,

please post your WF if you want me to have a look.

– Philipp

Selenium_TEST.knwf (28.3 KB)

The reason is, that the content in the login window is shown within an <iframe>, and Find Elements will not operate into the <iframe>:

What you’ll have to do after opening the login window:

1. Get the <iframe> using a Find Elements node (use e.g. an ID query iframe_login, or XPath //*[@id='iframe_login'])

2. Use the Frame node, check ‘WebElement’ and select the <iframe> column from previous step

3. Continue with your existing workflow

In case you need to ‘escape’ from the <iframe> later, you can use another Frame node with the option ‘Back to parent frame’ or ‘Default content’.

Does that help?

Could you send me a sample workflow. I’ve done different experiments for the same url, but I’m a beginner and I can not figure out the exact way. A sample flow will help me a lot.

Here’s the outlined workflow with the <iframe> handling as described.

– Philipp

Selenium_iframe_procurementmap.intracen.org.knwf (15.8 KB)

@umutcankurt Any feedback?

Hello there;