After updating from 4.1 to 4.2 I lose all my workflows

After updating from 4.1 to 4.2 I lose all my workflows. The folder Local in KNIME Explorer is empty. It is a little bit embarrassing. Maybe it is happening because during update KNIME told that directory “KNIME” already exists and asks me to specify another directory (I specified “KNIME 4.2”)?

Hi @OlgaI,

welcome to KNIME Community!

And when you started KNIME 4.2 which is the location you have chosen for your workspace. If same your workflows should have been there. If not then from within KNIME go File --> Switch Workspace --> Other... and point it to your previous workspace.

Anyways it is always recommended to have a backup of your workspace.

Br,
Ivan

This topic was automatically closed 182 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.