Call Workflow node updates itself on re-opening

I’m using the Call Workflow node with a path set relative to the current workflow.

image

After I save and re-open the workflow KNIME changes the setting to be relative to the current mountpoint

image

When using the GUI this is maybe OK but when using the batch executor this now fails as the mountpoint doesn’t exists.
Seems strange behaviour to overwrite a saved setting without any warning.

Hi @bobpeers ,
Thank you for reporting this. Could you please share a sample workflow that reproduces this error with us? We would like to investigate further on this.

Thanks,
Sanket

1 Like

Hi Sanket,

I’ve uploaded a vey simple dummy flow that displays the same behaviour on my machine.

Thanks
Bob

Hi @bobpeers ,
Thank you. We will investigate this and get back to you.

Thanks,
Sanket

Hi @bobpeers ,
Thank you for reporting this. It was indeed a bug which our developers have worked on. This issue will be resolved in the next version which is 4.7.1.

Thanks,
Sanket

4 Likes

Thanks @sanket_2012 and good to know it’s not just me and will be fixed soon :smile:

/Bob