Can't access 'knime://knime.workflow/data.all'?

Hi! I'm new to knime and right at the beginning I have a problem with the 'Iterate List of Files' MetaNode.

All I did was to create a new workflow group and inside that create a new workflow. Then start with a 'List Files' node which provides text files that contain data. I connect the output to a column splitter to separate Location and URL. I connect one of the outputs to the 'Iterate List of Files' node's input and I get following error:

WARN  File Reader          2:4:4      Can't access 'knime://knime.workflow/data.all'. (F:\Users\me\knime-workspace\SpatialLearning\SpatialLearning1\data.all (The system can not find the file specified))

When I try to configure the File Reader node I get the message:

Invalid settings:
With the current settings an error occurs: Can't access 'knime://knime.workflow/data.all'. (F:\Users\me\knime-workspace\SpatialLearning\SpatialLearning1\data.all (The system can not find the file specified))

Why is this error occuring and how can I fix it?

Background information: The ASCII .txt files each contain 2 sets of data that I want to seperate and build 2 tables. One table should end up containing the frist set of data from all the given files and the other table should contain the data of the second sets.

I got it to work. I did open the configuration of the File Reader inside the meta node and changed the knime://knime.workflow/data.all part in the valid URL entry box to one of the files (mustn't be empty, otherwise I got a java.lang.NullPointerException). Then I clicked the small box beside it an chose to use the variable URL.

Besides that I was even able to split the 2 data sets contained in the files by setting a limit to the rows read in via the advanced options.

After executing the workflow I had the content I wanted in the collected results of the meta node. Nice!

Hello Vaquero,

Thank you for reporting this and providing a solution.