Compare row with row_s1

Hi Knime experts,
I am new to knime. Kindly show me the correct path to achieve below -
C1 C2 C3 C4 C5 sys1_amt sys2_amt amt_diff
R1 a b c d e 0 100 100
R2 w x y z v 120 120 0
R3 a f c d e 100 0 -100
R4 j k l m n 400 400 0

There is an attribute swing in rows R1 and R3. I want to generate an automated comment saying - “Swing” in row 1 and 3
I used the below nodes combination -
Dataset → Table Row To Variable Loop start–> column Expression → Loop End

Column Expression logic -
column_val = column(amt_diff)
var_val = variable("amt_diff)*-1
observation = “”

if(column_val == var_val)
observation = observation + “Swing”

This is giving me the output but the output is again getting overwritten by the next iteration.

Kindly help.

Hi @shubh , I’m not quite sure I understand your requirement. When you say there is a swing in row1 and row3, do you mean the sys1_amt and sys2_amt change?

You also want it to say “Swing” if column_val == var_val, but from what I see in your earlier logic, column_val will always be the same as (var_val * -1). Can you please explain for me, as I must be misunderstanding.

Can you show what you expect the output to be for your table (maybe upload your original table, and expected output as a spreadsheet, or possibly the workflow you have so far, to make it easier for people to assist). thanks

HI @takbb
Thank you for the reply.

In rows 1 and 3, one column value is different i.e b vs f (Column 2). So, if we replace b with f or vice versa. In both systems, the amount will be equal against the same group of values. I want to identify such rows and put a comment - “swing”. But in my current test workflow, it is getting overwritten by the next iteration.