connection between result and rack

Good morning,

I am pretty new in using Knime for Measurement analytics. At the moment, I try to analyze some of our measurement data.
For each part which we are testing, a result file is written. In such a file, there are several entries for different steps during a testrun. If one step fails during this testrun, I want to know if it is related to the rack number, which is also a part of this file. Main goal is to check if one of the racks has a higher risk to fail during a testrun.
I made it, to load all of the different files and seperated the results. But I have no clue how to combine a failed testrun to the rack number.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Hi @jhochlei,

Is it possible for you to provide a sample data set and explain your case more detailed?

:blush:

1 Like

Hello,

we have a testbench which test parts which are mounted on a rack (1 - 10).
These racks are moved to a station which perform different tests on this part.
Sometimes these tests fail, for example during a voltage test.

The result file looks something like this:

Serialnumber: 123456789
Date: 28.07.2021
Time: 12:00:00
VoltageTest: Failed
RackNumber: 8
EndTime: 12:03:00

Between Voltage Test and Racknumber there are a few more tests.
Now i want to check if a failed VoltageTest is related to the Racknumber
In other words… does Rack Number 8 has a higher risk to fail during voltage testing than others?
There are thousands of resultfiles to check… Is this possible to do this with knime?

Thanks in advance

Sorry but I cannot understand your data and problem perfectly. If possible, you can share one or two files with fake data (but include a complete file structure) and fully explain what you are looking for.

:blush:

1 Like

Hello @armingrudd,

Thanks for trying to help me :slight_smile: the content of these files looks like i posted before.
If the Voltage test succeeds, the entry in the result file is:
VoltageTest: Success