Count values Problem

Goodnight everyone,

I am starting with knime and I have some knowledge but I am trying to get some values but I am not able. As an example what I am trying to achieve is if for example there is a table that contains values 2,3,4,5,3,2,1,5,6,3,8,9,9,10,11, 13.14 …
I would like a result to be returned to me that would count the values that are greater than 9, which in this case would be 10,11,13,14 and a value of 4 would have to be returned.

I have some ideas in my head but I don’t know if I should use an IF or a Value counter … I would appreciate if someone could give me an example.

Thank you

What does this mean, exactly?
How does the table actually look? Are these values all in one cell? one row? one column? something else?

I have some ideas in my head but I don’t know if I should use an IF or a Value counter … I would appreciate if someone could give me an example.

What did you actually try? Keeping the ideas in your head isn’t really useful. KNIME makes it easy to try different approaches to solve a problem, and a huge part of learning and working with KNIME is trying lots of different things.

1 Like

Hello,

Thanks for answer.

I have some lever for understand, but just this.

What I mean is that I am doing a simulation of an analysis of some data from a company.
We imagine that some employees have answered a question with a likert scale from 1 to 10 and different results come out, such as 3,4,5,6,8,9,8,6 … then I would like to know the number of people who answered numbers greater than 5 which in this case would be the answers of 6,8,9,8,6 and would give a result of 5.

I have thought and tried but I am blocked … I would like to see an example of some workflow for me to adapt it. I don’t know if maybe I should use an IF and put the sentence higher than 5 and then a value count.