Creating a dynamic variable based on user input inside a for loop such that loop breaks based on user input condition

I am new to KNIME and have a challenge implementing a basic use case scenario
I am trying to create a variable list of strings based on user input .

1. So here I will read a file say file1.
  2. Copy this file1 table into another new table which will be fed to my for loop.
  3. For loop ----begins----
    a. Then I want to have an widget asking for the column name (drop down) to be selected
    from file 1 table.
    b. Ask the user (widget) if he wants to select another column name.
    -If the user mentions yes go back to step 3.
    - If the user mentions no come out of the for loop.
  4. At this step I get a list of all column names selected by user [‘column1’,‘column2’,‘column3’] which can be used as flow variable say in python node.

Things I know- how to create column selection widgets, how to read file,
Things I do not know- how to integrate all of this inside for loop , breaking it based on if/else condition based on user input.

I would appreciate If could receive a working workflow solution around this , for any demo file.
Also if any one suggest any tool/package/dashboarding solution knime extension which will help me achieve this easily on integrating with knime.(Just like we integrate Python snippets in KNIME workflows).

Hi @oshin

You can use the following node to end a loop based on the value of a variable

Example workflows that show how to use it are for the simple case:

And a more complicated one with if-else branches:

best,
Gabriel

3 Likes

Hello @oshin,

welcome to KNIME Community!