data base-table query

Hi, All

I need help with something.

Say I have a master database and need to check how many times in that database a person and their information occur. How would I go about doing it?

In more detail, I have generated a table, this table consists of points of interest. I then need to perform a query through the entire master database and anytime this point of interest occurs, have all the information associated with it isolated so that I can work it into a table and then analyze it from there.

Does this make sense? I know how to export it the information to a table, I just can’t figure out how to perform the query through the master data file and isolate the points of interest everytime they occur to later export.

Thanks for any help!

MK

I do not really get what you want to do. There are several Database nodes that might help you and you have the full power of SQL at your disposal in the Database connections.

And as always it is much easier to understand what you want to so if you provide some (dummy) data that illustrate your question.

My Apologies for not making sense.

Okay. I have attached two files. Each with dummy data, noting that the master file is 3 million rows of excel not a few hundred.

Essentially what I need to do is have a query performed through the master data file where it is referencing the Insured Member Identifier deidentified and searching for all the information associated with it (i.e., the other 80 or so columns).

So that when the query finds an occurrence of the specific Insured Member Identifier deidentified sequence, it knows to pull all the other information with it and puts it in a table. My goal is that if the list of Insured Member Identifier deidentified is 200 rows, it looks through the 3 million rows of data and every time that the Insured Member Identifier deidentified we are referencing occurs, it knows to pull all the other data associated with it.

Does this make it any clearer?