Data Extraction / Filtering

Hello all,

I am quite new to KNIME and I kindly ask for your help.
At work, we create invoices in excel (don’t even get me started about that). So there is a folder where there are hundreds of excel files, each being an invoice. The layout is the same and it has been always like that. I am looking for a way to capture the important information from those invoices in a nice, organized table that would allow me to do a bit some analysis. Attached is a template and also a picture of how the data is spread allover when I read it in KNIME. I have no idea how to organize it in order to have it in a nice way…

Any help is highly appreciated.

Thanks a lot!!
knime_invoices|690x177
KNIME_model.xlsx (13.4 KB)

2 Likes

Hi @sfer5 and welcome to the KNIME forum,

Please take a look at the attached Excel file and let me know if this is the output format you desire. Then I will send you the workflow. You can modify the Excel file and send me the new one.

example_output.xlsx (3.7 KB)

:blush:

3 Likes

Hi @armingrudd

That would be perfect !
Thank you very much in advance!

25394.knar (30.2 KB)

This is a component. Import it and then drag and drop it in your workflow. Then in the configuration window of the component enter the location where the raw Excel files exist.

4 Likes

I think it is almost there. When I tried on the real data, I got this error

Any idea how to overcome this?
Thanks a lot! :slight_smile:

If the structure of the files are exactly the same, there shouldn’t be any problems. But it seems your files are not the same. Can you share a few files including the one which encountered the issue?

1 Like

All the files look like the one attached. I just changed the names with dummy ones for data privacy etc. But the structure is exactly the same for each file…
invoice123.xlsx (80.3 KB)