Date and time as variables

Hi guys, this is my first post here!
I am a student from Italy and for my thesis I'm working with Knime.

I'm studying to become a laboratory technician and I'd like to do some analyzes about laboratory data.
Well, I've prepared an Excel CSV with 126000 rows, the columns are:

Exams - Exam result - Age - Gender - Exam Date - Exam Time

Now, I have to see the relationship there may be between the exam results and exam dates, and exam results and exam times but there is a problem: I can not put exam dates and exam results as a variables.
I've tried using String to Data/Time node but it didn't resolve my problem.
My data format is dd/MM/yy

So guys, how can I put exam dates and exam results on the x or y axis?

P.s. sorry for my bad English, for me it is unusual to speak of these things in another language.

The same problem described under the link:

https://tech.knime.org/forum/knime-general/how-to-get-datetime-flow-variables-working-in-extract-time-node

Thanks for your post!
Now I'm out so can not try but I'll do it early as possible.

I have another question, if I have a column with date and time together (25/08/2016 13:59:34) can I use that method to transform all two dates?

I'm not quiet sure that I understood you correctly.

My previous post contains link to conversation about lack of posibility to use date/time fields as flow variables.

I do not know what do you want to achive. 

The second question: Yes you can transform string 25/08/2016 13:59:34 to date - String to DateTime with date format as follows "dd/MM/yyyy HH:mm:ss"

Thanks for your answer.
I know, I'm sorry for my bad language.

I'll try again: I need on the x axis date and time (together or split).
Is it possible?

Hi,

This sounds like a misunderstanding of what a variable in a regression analysis and what a varaible in KNIME is.

The data in different columns in a table are your dependent and independent variables in an analysis.