Date Assignment

Hi,

I’m new to Knime and I am trying to figure out how to assign dates to billings data I am using. The dates are written in my data under Fiscal_Week column as fiscalyearfiscalweek (Ex: 201901; First week of our fiscal calendar which corresponds to first week of October 2019). I tried to create date ranges with 7 day intervals as my data was collected on a weekly interval. I just don’t know how to assign the dates I’ve created to my data based on the Fiscal_Week column to make sure all the correct weekly interval dates are being assigned to the corresponding fiscalyearfiscalweek value.

Is there anything I can do to assign the values from the date table I have created to my data based on the fiscalyearfiscalweek value? Am I going about this the wrong way?

Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Hi @lt476

Welcome to the Knime Community!

I’ve made the next workflow

which in the end produces this table
afbeelding
Maybe this first date is not exactly as you need it, but you can tweak this in the node which has a comment “fix startdate”.

This is the workflow 25466.knwf (33.6 KB)

2 Likes

Thanks @JanDuo!

This was really helpful, there’s just one last issue I’m having. The fiscal date column seems to switch from a weekly granularity to daily in the 53rd week of any year (years with only 52 weeks don’t have this problem). Any idea how I could fix this and maintain the weekly granularity for every date?

Thanks.

Hi @lt476
Iḿ not sure if I understand your issue correctly. When I add more rows I get this.

This shows also how simplified my solution was: it even allows a week 54 (which still counts for 7 days).