DB Row Filter / simple name filter

Hello,
Here is my Knime project :

I know I’ve one row in my DB with prenom = “X” but can’t filter it with DB Row Filter.

Here’s the error retrieved: ERROR DB Reader 0:76 Execute failed: Error while processing statement: FAILED: Execution Error, return code 1 from org.apache.hadoop.hive.ql.exec.tez.TezTask

I’ve tried with db query, it works.

I’m a beginner with Knime.
So thanks in advance

Hi there @MaxenceO,

welcome to KNIME Community!

Seems to me error happens when reading data from Hive after filtering it. Can you execute DB Filter node then right click on it, choose Filtered DB Data option and click Cache no. of rows. What do you see, is it your row with prenom=“X”?

Br,
Ivan

thank you for your response
I got the same error : Error during fetching data from the database: java.sql.SQLException: Error while processing statement: FAILED: Execution Error, return code 1 from org.apache.hadoop.hive.ql.exec.tez.TezTask " but if its works on DB Column Filter

Hi @MaxenceO,

can you try it without using flow variable? You are controlling the name of column and not it’s value. That is what you want?

Br,
Ivan

Hi @ipazin
What do you mean by “flow variable” ?
I ran the same operator on a line filter but with the data already retrieved and it works perfectly.

I want to retrieve all rows with value “x” in the first name column.

Thanks

Hi @MaxenceO,

you have created a flow variable type string with String Configuration node from you picture. Then in DB Row Filter node you used this flow variable to change column name based on which you filter. You can see this by message at the bottom:

The “name” parameter is controlled by a variable.

Did you want to do so or?

Br,
Ivan

Hi @ipazin
yes, I tried several ways to make my filter and during my researches I saw several solutions with String configuration.

I also tried with an other DB and it’s work ( without String configuration). But on my other DB, no.

Thanks

Hi @MaxenceO,