Dynamic filtering using hilite feature with 3 tables

Hi, I’m new to knime and currently trying to use the hilting feature for interactivity between 3 tables in a component, however I am having a problem due to the publish and subscribe features. My aim is to be able to select from table 1, have the appropriate rows selected in table 2 (and 3), and then be able to deselect/select rows from table 2 to show up in table 3.

Interactivity between the first 2 table views is successful, however when I add the third table, if publish and subscribe is selected for the last 2 tables, then deselecting a single row in either of them causes multiple rows to disappear. If I have neither of the last 2 tables publish selection results then it works, however they are both only linked to table 1 and table 3 has no linkage to table 2. I am using the joiner node and javascript table view nodes.

Hallo @mayakroopra,

I’m not sure if I completely understood the problem. Maybe you could share and example workflow with some data?
Meanwhile, did you also check in the Joiner node that “Hiliting enabled” is checked? This ensures the interactivity between the different Table views is being passed throughout the Joiner node.

I hope that maybe already solves your problem. Otherwise, I’m happy to have a closer look at your workflow.

Kind regards,
Janina

1 Like

Hi Janina,

Hiliting is enabled in each of the nodes so I don’t think this is the problem. Unfortunately I can’t share what I’m working on but I will try and explain it better with some dummy data. I have 2 tables:

Table 1, with details about the item title, description, code, author/director and category of the data:

Title | Description | Code | Category | Author/Director

XX | … | ABC | Movie | John Smith
YY | … | DEF | Book | Fiona Lyons
ZZ | … | GHI | TV | Alice Barr
WW | … | JKL | Book | Damon Gray

Table 2, with customer data regarding the codes of each item:

Customer ID | ABC | DEF | GHI |JKL