Extracting matching words from another dataset and fill the missing place

Hi, I have 2 datasets named as Buyer dataset and the Seller dataset. I want to automate this. The buyer dataset has some missing values in cust_id. I want to fetch the disappeared cust_id from Buyer’s description or Seller_id in the Seller dataset. I tried using cross joiner and compared the values based on cust_id and seller_id. Could anyone please help with this? I am new to this platform and learning things. I am attaching the workflow with this question.
KNIME_project6.knwf (18.9 KB)

@anjeesanjeet Welcome to the forum!

I had a quick look at your workflow and I think there is too little information to refill the disappeared cust_id from the other dataset.

What I did is run a full outer join on the “Description” (which is the only column effectively “shared” between the two tables) with the joiner node which then shows the rows missing in either one of the input tables.

If that is just a fault in your example input data after the full outer join you could e.g. use the rule engine to fill missing values with the corresponding other ID

Example rule:

Hope that helps a bit

Cheers,
Lars

Hi @PTDataScientist thank you for your instant reply. If you see, in the buyer’s dataset there is cust_id. If you check in the cust_id where Krish is the seller, the cust_id is missing but in the description, there is a value which looks similar to other cust_id. I want to compare that with the seller_id and if found to be similar then I want to extract that cust_id from the buyer’s description to cust_id. Hope you understand my query.

OK, I see. But then I am afraid that might turn into a suicide mission if you don’t have a full list of valid IDs that you could match to the description.