Generate automated classifier output

Hello everyone!

I'm relatively new to Knime. I wish to inquire about a specific process and how to generate a knime workflow to execute this process.

I have a dataset with certain attributes. I want to generate classifiers and related data (ROC curve, AUROC, precision, etc.) for the entire dataset, then remove one attribute and generate another classifier, and then remove a different attribute from the original and generate another classifier with relevent information, etc.

Is there a specific node that can help me do this or do I have to use a variety of nodes to obtain this workflow? If it's the latter, can somebody talk me through the process?

Thank you.

Hi Kashish, 

Welcome to the forums! 

Have you seen our public examples yet?  There is at least one there that may be interesting to you. It is an example of feature elimination, which can be used to find the most interesting attributes of your data. The workfllow is named 002004_Feature-Elimination_with_Naive_Bayes.  More information about our example workflows can be found at the link below.

http://www.knime.org/example-workflows

As KNIME desktop is open source, it is (mostly) community supported so there isn't anyone specifically that will be availible to provide a lot of one on one support but we do have some great community members that often chime in on discussions like this when their expertise and time permit. In terms of getting up to speed, I would also reccomend the KNIME youtube channel as well as our training courses which we periodically offer at our offices in Zurich.  On the off chance that you happen to be in the Boston area, we are having a life sciences day on Friday in Cambridge that also would probably be interesting.

Again, welcome and happy KNIMEing!

Regards,

Aaron