Getting content of a specific row in each iteration of a loop

Hello everyone,

I'm really new to KNIME and I want to write my own Java Snippet. In there I want to iterate over the rows of one column of the input table. In each iteration I want to use the content of the actual row. That means: When the iteration variable is 4, I want to work with the content of row 4 in the specific column.

Is there something like getCell(ColumnName, tInt) [4]; (4 for the fourth row)?

I hope you get, what I mean and can help me.

Thank you very much.

KNIME-Learner

In the Java snippet node your code is run on a single line (1 by 1) so it already does what you want. 

Hello swebb,

thank you very much. I haven't known that. So I updated my code, but now I have a problem with the following expression:
out_xx = getCell(c_Clusternumber, tInt);

By using this line of code I want to read the Integer content of the actually regarded cell. My input table has 18 rows and I get similar warnings for each row except of row 14.

The warning looks like this:
WARN JavaSnippetCellFactory Evaluation of java snippet failed for row "Row18". The exception is caused by line 32 of the snippet. Exception message:Index: 2, Size: 1

Line 32 is the line with the getCell() method. The index value in the warnings is decreasing from 18 to 2 and the size value is always 1.

My code now looks like this:

// system variables
public class JSnippet extends AbstractJSnippet {
  // Fields for input columns
/** Input column: "Cluster number" */
  public Integer c_Clusternumber;

// Fields for output columns
/** Output column: "max" */
  public Integer out_max;

// Your custom variables:

int p = ROWCOUNT-1;
int max = 0;

// expression start
  public void snippet() throws TypeException, ColumnException, Abort {
// Enter your code here:

int temp = getCell(c_Clusternumber, tInt);

if (temp>max) {max=temp;}
 else {};

out_max = max;

// expression end
    }
}

Hopefully, somebody can tell me my fault.

KNIME-Learner