Hello -- are there any other FP&A people here? :)

Hi all,

Apologies in advance if this is against KNIME community rules – I don’t know if there are any too as I just started. I’m new to the platform and my background is in FP&A.

I just want to know if there are of similar FP&A background and how are you finding KNIME integration and your role? To what extent has it automated the repetitive Excel/etc tasks?

@Ana914 welcome to the KNIME forum

Not sure if “FP&A” is some sort of Shibboleth - if you could explain further what you are looking for it will be easier to find relevant people :slight_smile:

In general KNIME is very well suited to automate some Excel tasks. There are usually events where you might find Excel and automation related topics.

This event might feature some talks about that and maybe offer connections to likeminded people:

The accompanying data talk board typically would feature participants with their company and profession (if they are willing to share that) and the possibility to contact them:

2 Likes

Hi. Not from that field. Anyhow this might give you an idea:
https://www.knime.com/finance-data-analysis

Welcome to the community!

4 Likes

Hello @Ana914,

From experience I find many users are using and finding KNIME to be helpful with repetitive data task. Regarding Excel there is even a book From Excel to KNIME (free of charge) you might find useful in your transition/evaluation:
https://www.knime.com/knimepress/download-from-excel-to-knime

And this is the right place to ask such questions so no apologies needed. Welcome to Community!

Br,
Ivan

3 Likes

Hello Ana…