Help with FileFilter node configuration

Hi all,

I am new in Knime/OpenMS, and I am trying to use the software GlycopeptideGraphMS, that requires a preprocessing data inside Knime. I got the workflow from the page of the software, but when I try the run it, I got an error in the FileFilter node.

The message is :

ERROR FileFilter 3:53 Failing process stdout: [Progress of ‘loading spectra list’:, , 4.11 % , 36.99 % , 73.97 % , 83.22 % , 87.84 % , 92.46 % Error: Unable to read file (- due to that error of type Parse Error in: C:\jenkins\ws\openms_release_packaging\c2e226b2\source\src\openms\source\FORMAT\HANDLERS\XMLHandler.cpp@105-void __cdecl OpenMS::Internal::XMLHandler::fatalError(enum OpenMS::Internal::XMLHandler::ActionMode,const class OpenMS::String &,unsigned int,unsigned int) const)]
ERROR FileFilter 3:53 Failing process stderr: [C:\jenkins\ws\openms_release_packaging\c2e226b2\source\src\openms\source\FORMAT\HANDLERS\XMLHandler.cpp(104): While loading ‘C:\Users\Debora\Documents\DRAFT_PhD\Teste GlycopeptideGraphMS\QEHF1_9628_DAS.mzML’: input ended before all started tags were ended; last tag started is ‘binary’( in line 86365 column 95259)]
ERROR FileFilter 3:53 Execute failed: Failed to execute node FileFilter

I think the problem is in the configuration of the OpenMS plugin inside Knime, but I do not know how to fix it. Please, may someone know how to fix it?

Thank you very much,

Best regards,
Debora

Hi Debora,

welcome to KNIME Community Forum.

I have moved your topic to OpenMS category. Hope you will get help soon :wink:

Br,
Ivan

Hi Debora,

this sounds like a corrupted file. Can you maybe redownload or try with other input mzMLs first?
And is it the first node in the workflow?

Best,
Julianus

1 Like

Hi Ivan,

Thank you so much for your help!

Best regards
Debora

1 Like

Hi Julianus,

Yes, I can do it.