Html Parser Node Character Coding Problem

Hi Guys,

I am quite new to Knime and I have a small but essential problem reggarding the Html Parser Node.

I am trying to extract data from Turkish web sites and I use Parser Node a lot. However, the node's output file shows the parser does not retrieve Turkish characters successfully. I attached just an example to show the problem. All Turkish characters (ğ, ü, ş, ç , ö, ı) are represented by the same square-shaped symbol. Therefore, I cannot replace them in any way.

Your help will be highly appreciated.

Hi,

the parser usually detects the encoding automatically. Can you post a URL where you encounter the issue?

Best,
Philipp

http://www.etstur.com/Yurtdisi-Tatil-Turlari/Kisa-Yunanistan

Fixed this. Updated nodes will be available during next days.

Thanks a lot.

Hi Guys,

Have you set any release date for the update?

Bora

Hi Philipp,

I check updates everyday and some updates have been installed since last week, but the Problem with Html Parser node is still there.

I just checked the Palladian Feature for KNIME Workbench and the number is as follows:  1.2.0.201411101944

Something seems wrong with my version.

Bora

Hi Bora,

you will need the nightly community link added into your knime build to get the most latest of updates. Check this page out which gives more details.

http://tech.knime.org/community

The risk is the nightly release of the nodes are tested less so may have bugs present, but the advantage is you get all the latest developments.

simon.

Hi Simon,

I checked the community link in my knime build and looks like I already have it. However, Palladian's latest update is not installed to my system.

Hi boraster,

the update is already available since last week (apologies, if I was not clear enough).