issue with getting binary data on 2nd row from the table

I am having an issue with the REST GET node for Microsoft Graph API. For the particular GET API, the REST GET API is supposed to return a binary object in the body and the content type is jpg. It worked fine with the first row/record but on subsequent row it is missing value in the body, despite having a status of 200.

Hovering over the ? in the output of the 2nd row, Knime returns the following error message → missing value (Duplicate key detected: “BinaryObject-0”). It seems like the REST node is trying to write the body content to BinaryObject-0 again? Wouldn’t this variable increment for the 2nd row?

Any help would be appreciated and I am pretty new to Knime so please excuse me if I misuse the Knime terms.

1 Like

I ended up using the HTTP retriever and HTTP result data extractor. It is now working as expected.

There seems to be a bug with the REST GET node to get past the first table row of retrieving binary body.

3 Likes

Hi @kkam -

Welcome to the forum, and thanks for posting your workaround. We’ll investigate further about potential issues with the GET Request node.

Hey,
@ScottF
I have the same issue here. I am trying to access PubChem via the substance ID in a call ike e.g. https://pubchem.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/rest/pug/substance/sid/11468023/SDF to get the structures of chemical compounds. In ~300 out of 3000 cases (the first time at row numer 30, I use a chuck loop witz size 100 ), I get the Duplicate key detected: “BinaryObject-0” instead of the expected sdf (text based format file).
I am using the workaround right now as well (Thanks! @kkam!) , but would appreciate to get infos on whats going on as we work quite frequently with APIs.

Thanks! Jennifer

Hi @kkam and @jenniferh -

Do either of you have a workflow handy that reliably reproduces the problem? I’d like to send something on to our developers, if possible. Thanks!

Hi,