Joiner is distorting the Values

Hi I am brand new to Knime so I am doing a simple concatenate and join to create a master table and I cannot get the values to come out correctly. I have read that a join will take each row and match it to EACH row on the other table, so if there are duplicates it will distort the results (output rows is greater than the input rows). I went back into my “key” tables and removed duplicates from my “key” column, but the problem still persists. The only thing I can think of now is that while my “key” columns are unique, the other columns in the table I am trying to join has duplicates. But I feel like that shouldnt matter. Why is this simple task so difficult to execute?

Example of Objective:

Concat
File 1: Jan 2019 Customer Product Purchases (no unique Invoice #)
File 2: Feb 2019 Customer Product Purchases (no unique Invoice #)
File 3: Mar2019 Customer Product Purchases (no unique Invoice #)

Join
File 4: Customer Account Information (using unique Cust ID to join to Purchase Data)
File 5: Vendor Account Information (using unique Cust ID to join to Purchase Data)

Specific Example:
File 1: John Smith ID: 123 and Jane’s Bakery ID: 456
File 2: Jon E Smith ID: 123 and Jane’s Bake Shop ID: 456

File 4: Cust ID: 123 = John E Smith, Address, Cust Type, Create Date, Etc
File 5: Vend ID: 456 = Janes Bakery, Address, Cust Type, Create Date, Etc

Hey,

I not fully understand what your desired output is, so its hard to understand your problem.
If you are using a Joiner Node the rows only get matched if your keys are equal.
If you are looking to match all rows of the respective tables, you need to use the Cross Joiner Node.