MapAlignerPoseClustering and FeatureLinkerUnlabeledQT errors

Hi All,

I’m new to using both Knime (v 4.0.0) and OpenMS on metabolomics data processing and I’m having a hard time getting past the MapAlignerPoseClustering and FeatureLinkerUnlabeledQT steps. I’ve tried to follow this workflow from tutorial section 5 exactly, but it leads to errors on the aforementioned steps.
http://ftp.mi.fu-berlin.de/pub/OpenMS_tutorialdata/OpenMS_Usertutorial.pdf

Some details: I’m using a Windows virtual machine and using as many as 10 .mzML files obtained through centroiding with ProteoWizard.
The steps from input -> ziploopEnd seem to execute without any issues.

For MapAlignerPoseClustering, I get this error:

ERROR MapAlignerPoseClustering 2:5 Failing process stdout: [Picking a reference (by size) … done, Progress of ‘Aligning input maps’:, FeatureXMLFile::store(): found 1 invalid unique ids, , ---------------------------------------------------, FATAL: uncaught exception!, ---------------------------------------------------, last entry in the exception handler: , exception of type IllegalArgument occured in line 742, function void __cdecl OpenMS::PoseClusteringAffineSuperimposer::run(const class std::vector<class OpenMS::Peak2D,class std::allocator > &,const class std::vector<class OpenMS::Peak2D,class std::allocator > &,class OpenMS::TransformationDescription &) of C:\jenkins\ws\openms_release_packaging\c2e226b2\source\src\openms\source\ANALYSIS\MAPMATCHING\PoseClusteringAffineSuperimposer.cpp, error message: One of the input maps is empty! This is not allowed!, ---------------------------------------------------]
ERROR MapAlignerPoseClustering 2:5 Failing process stderr:
ERROR MapAlignerPoseClustering 2:5 Execute failed: Failed to execute node MapAlignerPoseClustering

For the FeatureLinkerUnlabeledQT step, my error message is: