Option to disable Node Reset in Metanodes

Hi there,

after some time when my Workflows get messy I try clean up by group nodes in my workflow with Meta-Nodes.
I am wondering why the Nodes are resetted when I move them into a Metanode only. Is there a option to disable this behavior?

Andreas

4 Likes

Hi Andreas,

I’m afraid there isn’t an option to disable a node reset when creating Meta Nodes as of now. The details are very technical, though we are aware that this would be a cool feature. Hopefully, we will get to implement this some time, though it currently isn’t a priority.

Kind regards
Marvin

Hi Marvin,
thanks for your reply. Too bad, but lets hope for the future.

Andreas

2 Likes