PMML Ensemble

Hi

I've tried to put together a workflow that can build a 'balanced random forest'. I have an imbalanced data set, lets say 80% class a and 20% class b. 

I want a random under sampling approach where I take 70% of the class b structures and then sample randomly as many of the class a structure. So if I had 100 class b entries I would sample 70 of class b and then 70 of class a.

I have a counting loop start to do 100 iterations, I then do my sampling. I use the tree ensemble learner and build one random tree. I then extract the model, use the cell to PMML and end the loop with the PMML Ensemble Loop End. 

The PMML Ensemble Loop End node is taking a significant ammount of time to finish the last iteration (> 20 minutes so far). Is this normal behaviour? The dialog progress states "Executing - Copying input object at port 1".

There is still 2.5g of the heap space left unused. 

Workflow screenshot attached. 

On a related node, when processing a loop the max iterations starts at 1 and the current iteration starts from 0. So for a loop where the maxIterations is 10 the final iteration is 9, this is confusing to some of the users here but not really a problem. 

Cheers

Sam

It has now completed, estimated time 45minutes.

The PMML Ensemble predictor dialog progress doesn't look like it reports correctly. 

Cheers

Sam

Hi Sam,

this is definitely a interesting combination of nodes.

First the cell to pmml node is not necessary here. You can directly collect the outputs of the Tree Ensemble Model Extract with a standard Loop End node and then use the Table to PMML Ensemble to create the PMML Model for the Predictor.

On the other hand, you configure the Tree Ensemble Learner to output only one Tree? Is the output then different to a normal Decision Tree?

Thank you for reporting the other problems, we will try to fix this as soon as possible.

Cheers, Iris

Hi Iris