Replace in Column Expression

Guys,
Once again I ask for help, because I believe that because I am a beginner I am applying some wrong rule.

I learned here on the forum with the help when I needed to use the Column Expression node where it was useful at the time. Now I’m applying what I learned in a case but I’m not succeeding.

I need to change each line of the file by applying the following rule:

change the last line information from |12120| to |23110|

also change from |41100| to |23110|

each time it contains the following information in the line:
“|C191|” or “|C195|” and “|98|2202|” or “|98|1202|” and the last field like |12120| or |41100|

If there is another method with another node to apply this rule, I’m ready to learn as well.

Here’s a small table model and the code I’m trying to apply. My code is applying to every file even on lines that shouldn’t be changed.

Thank you for everyone who can help me achieve the result.

if(or(and(contains(column(“Col0”),"|C191|","|C195|")),("|98|1202|","|98|2202|")) == true)
{
replace(column(“Col0”),"|12120|","|23110|");
replace(column(“Col0”), “|41100|”, “|23110|”)
}

Replace.knwf (10.7 KB)

Hi @andymesmo , would it be possible to share some sample data?

1 Like

Definitely, @bruno29a .
Follow sample

tks
efdSample2.txt (2.1 KB)

Hi @andymesmo , thank you for sharing the data.

Is a whole like a record, as in there is only 1 column, or is the data delimited by pipe “|”?

You mentioned “and the last field like |12120| or |41100|”, does this mean that it’s pipe delimited?

If it is delimited by pipe, some rows are missing columns. You can see for example, line 5, it has 9 pipes as opposed to the 4 lines above it that have 13 pipes. Similarly for lines 12, 15, 18, 26, 27 and 32. Is that “normal”? If that is the case, node that the last information on these lines will be in the 8th or 9th column instead of the last column.

1 Like

@bruno29a , thank you for returning.