Running a PMML file in batch mode

I am new to Knime. I used the pmml writer node to export a model as a pmml file. I want to run this single pmml file in batch mode. However, when I am trying to do that I get the error: "Workflow is locked by another Knime instance". Does anyone know why this is happening and how to fix this?

Also, I downloaded pmml files from the Data Mining Group aongwith the relevant data files (stored as csv in the same folder; http://dmg.org/pmml/pmml_examples/index.html). I want to run the pmml file in batch mode but it shows the same error.

Did you have the GUI still open when trying to run the batch mode? Then the workspace (not only workflow) is still locked. Using KNIME in batch mode to run a PMML model generated by KNIME seems a bit odd, though. Why not make use of the full flexibility of KNIME and execute the full workflow in batch mode?

- Michael

PS: apologies for the late answer - last week's KNIME Summit kept many of us fairly busy...

I think the question on stackoverflow helped me to find a solution for your problem, you can check my answer there. As a short summary: you cannot execute PMML models in KNIME, only workflows (which can contain PMML models). I think in similar cases a better error message would be helpful.

Cheers, gabor

PS: I was also at the KNIME summit (enjoyed very much). Thanks. :)

Hello Michael,

Thank you very much for your reply. I'm aware of the Summit and was expecting some delay, so no need to apologize (I hope that the Summit was a great event and you have enjoyed it). I wanted to clarify the scenario I was using to execute the example workflows, but instead of duplicating it here, I will point you to my corresponding question on StackOverflow, which I posted while waiting for answers on this site. My question and (as of now) two answers (thank you so much, Gabor and Rosaria!) can be found here: http://stackoverflow.com/q/35645896/2872891.