Send an email if found an "inactive" string in column

Hi,

I am new to knime and I am doing data analysis for machinery faults. I have imposed some faults onto the machine and collected the data using multiple sensors. In knime , I have defined boundaries as suggested in time series example to give an indication if exceeded the threshold. Using the java snippet node the column with 0's and 1's are converted to variables as "active" or "good" for 0 and "inactive" or "bad" for 1. I would like to send an email for the column that contains inactive. It is like giving a warning to an operator to take immediate action to prevent machine failure. I have tried all the possible chances but it dint work . Could someone help me with send email node for my issue? 

I am attaching my work flow screen shots for your understanding. 

Hello Lakhan,

The basic approach is to simply fill in all the data necessary to send an Email.
This means you need the "To:" on the "Mail"-tab and the whole "Mail Host"-tab.

The next step depends on your scenario:

1. If there is an entry with "inactive", send me an email:
    Just type in the big field on the "Mail"-tab something like "Hey, the machine is failing!"
  2. You want to receive a list of machines/sensors that are inactive:
    Little more complicated. I suggest grouping on the "inactive"-column and listing the machine/sensor names, then filtering out only the "inactive"-row. Then Table Row to Variable and then maybe a Java Edit Variable to build a message around the list.
  3. For each inactive machine you want to send an email to the engineer.
    First, filter to get all inactive machines, then create a table where all engineers are listed with their emails and machines. Join this table onto the inactive machines, use a Group Loop and additionally to the stuff in approch No. 2 inject the email address.

Hope that helps.

Best,
Ferry