Where can I find/share user-contributed nodes?

Hi there,

I am new to KNIME, but I am absolutely thrilled by its possibilities! But before I start implementing stuff myself, is there a facility where I can look if anybody has had my problem before (and hopefully solved it)?

Also, if I start producing nodes, I would like to share them... I've looked around the webpage and the forum a bit, but couldn't find any repository for user contributed code...

Cheers,

Sebastian

Hi Sebastian,

so far there is a possibility to check for KNIME user contributions under
http://sourceforge.net/projects/nodes4knime/

In the next version of our website (currently in work) there might be a possiblity for the community to exchange KNIME nodes - without any warranty, of course :wink: Stay tuned 8)

Just for personal interest: what do you miss?

Regards,

Fabian

For instance a node that takes a table of molecules and a SMARTS pattern and creates a new column holding '1' for each molecule in which the pattern matches and '0' otherwise. This could be done using JOElib...

Also a node that loops through all sd-files in a given directory would be great.

Another great thing would be if the functionality of MATLAB could somehow be accessed.

There are many things I could think of, but these are the most urgent...

As far as I know none of these nodes are anywhere available.
But if you are used to MATLAB you may want to try our R integration (which could be downloaded under "download/extensions". As far as I remember from my studies it was not a big deal to get from MATLAB to R, regarding the syntax not the functionality, of course.

Regards,

Fabian

Concerning MATLAB vs. R:

It's true what you say: MATLAB and R are very similar. But I have a lot of code already implemented in MATLAB and would like to avoid having to port it all.