A BIG TIME SERIES PROBLEM

Hello fellows:

I am in a trouble. I am studying the feasibility of creating and applying an Artificial Neural Network to do a time series model. In my workflow the first step is creating across optimization the best Artificial Neural Network, which includes given its architecture 425 differents models. Only for a SKU it takes approximately 3 minutes to find the best model in my laptop. That’s fine if It needed to predict the demand for a product, but the project is designed to do it for 25,000 SKU. So using my laptop that is not feasibility. A few weeks ago I knew about Knime in Amazon Web Servise. I bought an acount and with a friend who is expert in cloud computing we were configuring an instance with 72 cpu (A big machine) but unfortunatelly it didn´t work. Time to finish training ANN was the same because that virtual machine doesn´t parallelize. In other words, my project is not feasibility because its not logic to have a sale´s prediction out of time.

I need to know how can I do a workflow in AWS (I have the workflow ready and it is working) that could parallelize. I need to reduce timing to train and apply the model to 3 minutes for SKU to 3 seconds at least.

PLEASE HELP ME.

Gabriel Cornejo.
CHILE

Have you tried to use parallel chunks

Hello mlauber71

No, but since you told me I did it. I tried on my laptop and it took the same time. It woulb be change If I use Pararell Chunk Start and Parallel Chunck End Nodes in “the cloud” that is ti say AWS?
In my mind, I imagine myself being able to deliver the task to different computers that are very powerful. Will something like that come, Knime? For example, to a computer to pass the flow with the first 100 products and at the same time to another computer another 100 and so to finish with the 25,000 products or SKU. It could do that with a node???

Thanks a lot.

Gabriel.

You could also try to increase the maximum number of working threads and see if that could help you: