Applying a formula, but only for certain rows matching specified criteria

Hi all,

I have columns like Room Number and Customer and the result of a Regex match. I would like to apply a mathematical function on the Regex match only for a list of specified room numbers and customers.

Alternatively, the Regex function could only apply if it matches the specified columns.

I’m still learning Knime and Regex so I’m not super familiar with this kind of workflow yet

I have columns like Room Number and Customer and the result of a Regex match. I would like to apply a mathematical function on the Regex match only for a list of specified room numbers and customers.

If you have a list of conditions to be tested, then compiling them with a Rule Engine node or using a series of if...else statements in a Column Expressions node should work. Can you provide more details about the logic you’re trying to implement? Sharing the workflow and data would help.

Just so you understand what I am doing, in certain rooms, the amount produced has been calculated incorrectly. I created a helper column that indicates what the amount produced should be divided by to get the correct quantity, but this column still has numbers for rooms that do not have this calculation error.

I’m still learning the syntax here, right now I am just trying to apply the math to specified rooms. So far I am only able to create a new column with the “True” condition. If I enter in the formula I get an error.

($Room$ LIKE “7” OR $Room$ LIKE “12” OR $Room$ LIKE “15” OR $Room$ LIKE "16"OR $Room$ LIKE "17"OR $Room$ LIKE "27"OR $Room$ LIKE "31"OR $Room$ LIKE “32”) => “TRUE”($Room$ LIKE “7” OR $Room$ LIKE “12” OR $Room$ LIKE “15” OR $Room$ LIKE "16"OR $Room$ LIKE "17"OR $Room$ LIKE "27"OR $Room$ LIKE "31"OR $Room$ LIKE “32”) => “TRUE”

Here is the math function I would like to use.
$Amount Produced$/$Match 0: Full Match$

Here is some example data

Room:32 (Data has calculation error)
Amount Produced: 145000