Clustering geo datas by user and by date

Hello,

I have a csv file, with 4 columns : user (string), date(integer, in fact it’s multiple columns), latitude (int), longitude (int). It correspond to a photo location, took by a certain user a certain day.

I want to reduce my datas, by only counting 1 photo per area per user per day. If a certain user took 100 photos on a certain place, and 5 on another, I’d like to have 2 locations linked to that user and that day, so this user doesn’t weight too much in my datas.

I guess it’s possible to seperate my data for each user & day, and then cluster on those datas, take the centroid and join all together, but I don’t know how to do that. I have more than 10 years & thousands of users in those datas.

I’m new to knime and forums in general.
Thanks for the help

PS: If you have a way to weight each photos by (1/number of photo taken by this user this day) and cluster with a weigth, I’m also taking it.

Hi @Anaworfis and welcome to the KNIME forum !

This sounds an interesting problem and your description is crystal clear. However, would it be possible for you to share here a bit of data (enough to have a meaningful clustering) so that we can work with it and suggest solutions. I’m not saying in this case that it is really necessary but it would greatly help to quickly setting up and sharing with you a solution. Looking forward to helping :slight_smile:

Kind regards,

Ael

1 Like

Hi aworker,

thanks for your answer. Here are some datas :

photo_id ; user ; day ; month ; year ; latitude ; longitude
1 ; 1 ; 5 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.752 ; 4.828
2 ; 1 ; 5 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.753 ; 4.828
3 ; 1 ; 5 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.752 ; 4.827
3 ; 1 ; 5 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.931 ; 4.531
4 ; 1 ; 5 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.930 ; 4.532
5 ; 2 ; 5 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.752 ; 4.828
7 ; 1 ; 6 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.752 ; 4.828
8 ; 1 ; 6 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.753 ; 4.828
9 ; 1 ; 6 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.930 ; 4.532
10 ; 2 ; 6 ; 12 ; 2021 ; 45.752 ; 4.828

What I want from these datas :