Column Matching with a user set input string from different sheet or criteria

Hello everyone,

I am new to this platform and after extensive searching for the solution to my problem in the different threads using the search and different, I did not come across any solution which I am looking for.

I want to explain my case (this particular case revolves around HR Analytics) here;
I have two excel files

1. Selection criteria which contain the columns such as Name of the position (for which an internal candidate is required), name, education, language skills, skill sets etc.
2. The second file contains all the candidate data which are fetched internally to find out the best matching candidate.

the problem is in education, language, and skills column there are more than 1 language (e.g English, German etc.), education (eg. Diploma. BS, MS, etc.)

So, for example, I want the result where I define what I want in the Selection criteria sheet for the language (as I know it can be done by Array with a collection of strings and Regex but I don’t know how) same goes for education and skills.

Following is the illustration of the sheets and the results at the end needed;

Selection Criteria Excel File

Name of Position Qualification Skills Language
xyz MS abc German

Data File

EMP_ID F/Name L/Name Qualification Skills Language

123 hihi kssfd BS/MS/PHD hhh/jjj/kkk English/German/French
453 asfd sdfsf BS/MS jhk/kkk/hhh English/French
888 opio uiop BBA/MBA jjj/lio/kkl English/Cantonese
676 yuit tyui Diploma/BBA/MS sfd/jki/oiu German/English/Spanish

Result file (Excel output) which shows matches column-wise according to my criteria define in selection criteria column

Results as shown above whatever matches it adds the new column to right side naming Qualification match, Language match etch which 1 (Match) and 0 (Not match).

I hope I have explained the case with the best of my ability, if still there is any information unclear kindly let me know of that.