Compare and replace strings for one column

I am very new to KNIME and only familiar with a few basic Column, Row, and Math manipulation nodes. So far I know how to filter, split, and add basic math calculations. I am given this project with 2 files of movies names. File 1(Popular Movies) only has unique strings which are movie names and their codes. File 2(Movies On My List) has duplicates strings(duplicate rows) and inconsistent movie names. I would like to compare the strings within col2 in File 2 first to get rid of inconsistent movie names.
Examples of a few records. My files have a few thousand records.
File1: col1(movie code) col2(movie name) File2: col1(actor name) col2(movie name)
HR1 Don’t Breathe John Doe Don’t Breathe 2020
FA1 Encanto Jane Smith Don’t Breathe
AC2 Mission Impossible Tom Cruise Mission Impossible
CO1 American Pie Jen Gen Don’t Breath &
SCI Outbreak John Doe Don’t Breathe 2020
SCI Stranger Things Billie Millie American Pie
CO2 End of The World Dakota Fanning American Pied
FA2 Shrek Joe Smith Mission ImpoSSible
ABC James Alphabet
123 John Counting
I can filter out the duplicate records in File 2 to keep only the unique values but it still includes inconsistent strings like:
Don’t Breathe, Don’t Breathe 2020, and Don’t Breathe & should be Don’t Breathe
American Pie and American Pied should be American Pie
Mission Impossible and Mission ImpoSSible should be Mission Impossible

• First, I would like to clean up these strings and count total actors in File 2 after duplicate records are removed.
  • Then merge Cross Join File 1 at movie name but append movie code to the matching movie names in File1, and finally count the unmatched movie name in File 2.
    Any help will be appreciated as I am stuck at this point. I saw the option of The String Matcher Nodes but it is no where to be found in my Node Repository.