connection to oracle database

Hi

Please help me by providing a step by step approach for connection Knime to Oracle DB
I am an Finance professional only experience in finance. I able work by loading excel files to Knime where as not able to connect to Oracle DB.

Hi @sujesh.

please first read the KNIME Database Extension Guide.

This guide contain all releveant information for the setup of a oracle db connection.

In addition you need some information from your IT colleagues for the database you like to connect.
(host name, database name, userid, password)

BR

2 Likes

Thank you very much for the reply, I read KNIME Data base Extension guide , I face problem in downloading the correct oracle driver from the site. All other details are with me .I able to connect to Oracle DB through Power BI, now I would like connect through KNIME
Please help by providing the correct oracle JDBC Driver

Thank you

Oracle JDBC drivers can be found here: JDBC and UCP Downloads page

You’ll need to ask your IT staff which version is appropriate for your team. Once you know that, you’ll likely be grabbing one of the .jar files from that site (something like ojdbc11.jar).

2 Likes

Thank you for quick reply. I downloaded and registered DB it through KNIME . Still not able to connect.
Is there any node available know what are the data base connection available in the Computer.
I can see tables through MS Excel and access it. Microsoft Power BI also able to connect to these tables.

Can you be more specific about the trouble you are running into? Any error messages or screenshots you have would be helpful.

Per the documentation linked above, after you register the Oracle JDBC driver in KNIME, you should then use the DB Connector node to access your database, along with other nodes downstream (for example, the DB Table Selector) to start extracting data.

3 Likes

Thank you for the reply. The error message attached with this reply