CSV Writer in Loop writes data file Over and Over Again

Hi everyone,
I have a loop that filters a file by Business Unit (variable in file) and saves it as a CSV. However, the loop continues to overwrite the csv file again and again until it finally moves onto the next Business Unit in the file. This makes the workflow take much longer than it should.
Here are my work flows:

And specifically it’s the last loop that I’m having trouble with… As you can see, it outputs the file again and again and again:

Could anyone provide any advice as to how to modify my loop so that this stops happening? I’m still new to loops and am struggling a little bit.

Thanks for your help!
-Snowy

Hi,

Did you edit the settings for output location in “CSV Writer” node to be read from the “filePath” variable created by “Create File Name” node earlier?
And if yes, Are you sure the file names created in loops are different from each other?

I think your problem is because of similar file names in all loops.

If this couldn’t help you to solve the issue, please export and share the workflow so that I can check it better.

Best,
Armin

1 Like

Hi Armin,
Thanks for your quick reply. Yes, I do have the CSV Writer set to create the file names based off the variable set in the previous node, as you can see here:

Also, the names are different from each other. Eventually they all save here:

I have attached my workflow for you to look at. Thanks again for your help!

Data Files.knwf (41.0 KB)

-Snowy

Would you please execute all nodes and then uncheck the “Reset workflow before export” when exporting the workflow to provide executed workflow containing the input data for nodes? (if it’s not an issue to share your data)

Will do. I have it executing now. It will take approx. 1 hour to complete the workflow, but will respond once it’s finished.