DB Row Filter using dynamic flow variables

Hello,
Apologies if this has been answered before, I exhausted all options before posting this. I’m new to Knime but have a lot of Python and SQL experience… so my struggle is just finding the right nodes and understanding the architecture of passing variables/parameters.

I have a snowflake reader and trying to do a dynamic row filter based on a list of values in an excel file. I saw another post where Table Row to Variable Loop Start was used however i’m still not able to make it work… my questions are:
1- excel row to flow variable: each value has its own variable name, I’m not able to find where to give this a single variable name that i can pass to the DB row filter as one variable list?
2- how does this loop work? pass first variable to row filter then second, third… and finally all results are aggregated automatically?
3- Is it possible to do the same with the Table Column to Variable? is there an additional loop node that I can add?

Note: excel files have values that I want to use to filter the snowflake data, since it might change - I’m trying this variables approach to keep it dynamic.

Thanks a lot for any support.

< images are from the row to variable loop start and db row filter>

BR/Wissam

Hi @waddoum81 ,

If you have a list with terms as a unique column, why don’t you use the joiner node to match?

You can use it to find if you have a single value and pass only rows that you want. What do you say about this?

If you can put here a dummy example, can be easier for us to see and understand about your problem.

Thanks,

Denis

Hey @denisfi, thanks a lot for your comment… i actually first started with the joiner cos that made more sense me (left, right joining) but knime gave me error cos i was trying to join a db table with an excel table… any thoughts there?