Error with Twitter Search Node, runs successfully, but no profile image shown

Hi all,

I am new to using the Twitter Knime Extention, so I was wondering why is my Knime twitter extension “Twitter Search” not working properly?

When I run the configuration, with my Twitter developer API keys and token, the results returned from the run have all the information except the user profile image.
Here is the configuration I had done:

Here is the result:

I had even tried using my friend’s Twitter API key to see if it works, as I had thought it was something to do with the Twitter developer account “permissions”, which my account is an "elevated account, but even when using my friend’s Twitter API key which worked for him, it does not work on my end.
The same configuration used:

The result using my friend’s API key:

Here would be an overview of the nodes used:

I am not sure what I should do to solve this issue, as I had tried to uninstall and then reinstall the Twitter and Textprocessing extension packages, which did not work. I had also uninstalled the KNIME software itself and reinstalled it, but it also did not solve this issue. May I know what can I do to fix this issue?

Thank you for your time to read through this query that I have. I hope that this problem that I am facing can be rectified/ solved. Thank you.

Hi @Filbert and welcome to the KNIME Community Forum,

does your friend uses KNIME Analytics Platform as well to access the Twitter API?

Cheers
Kathrin

Hi there Kathrin, yes my friend does use the same KNIME Analytics Platform as well to access Twitter API. We were if using this as it was another method of extracting tweets besides using the platform R Studio.

Even though my KNIME Analytics Platform “application” is of the latest version, similar to my friend, my tweet extract does not extract out the user image, while my friend was able to do it on his end.

Could it be because of some settings that I had configured unknowingly?