Extracting rows

I am new to Knime but am trying to use it to manage my data, which is in Russian. At the moment, I can’t get JSONPath to show my JSON file as multiple rows (668) rather than 1. I have no background in programming- help appreciated!

This is the AI advice:

1. Use the “JSON Reader” node to read the JSON data.
  2. Use the “JSON Path” node to extract the elements that will become individual rows. You can use JSON Path expressions to specify the data you want to extract.
  3. Use an “Ungroup” node to turn the extracted list into rows.
  4. If needed, use another “JSON Path” node to unpack the element-JSONs into multiple columns.

What does it mean “JSON Path expressions”?

Hi @drrarnold22,

welcome to Knime and feel rest assured you will find the support you need to resolve your challenges. In order to help you properly, would it be possible to share some sample data please?

Best
Mike

1 Like

Hi @drrarnold22

I did a search for you on the hub.

Look at this

Or on youtube

Br

1 Like

Thanks! Will check it out and post again if I have questions!

1 Like

Thanks!

This is what the data looks like:

{
“selection1”: [
{
“name”: “К Параду Победы готовы”,
“url”: “К Параду Победы готовы | Всероссийское казачье общество”,
“article”: “Казаки готовы принять участие в параде, посвященном 79-й годовщине Победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Тренировки на подмосковном полигоне в Алабино завершены.\nВпереди у казаков три главных репетиции, которые пройдут на Красной площади в ближайшие дни.\nНапомним, что 24 марта 130 казаков Всевеликого войска Донского отправились в Москву для подготовки к участию в главном параде страны.\nСтроевую подготовку и слаженность ребят отметил главнокомандующий Сухопутными войсками России Олег Салюков, который инспектирует тренировки парадных расчетов.\n25 апреля 2024 в 18:07\nВажные события\nЛучшим казачьим кадетским корпусом стал Новороссийский”,
“date”: “25 апреля 2024 в 18:07”
},
{