having issue with converting json fields into a table

Hello Folks,
I need help with converting a JSON file into a table format. This is important because I want to work with the table data for other tasks later on. While I have some basic knowledge of Knime, I’m not an expert.

In the attached workflow, I am getting some error as: Property must be separated by comma or end with close square bracket
Micrometric event process workflow.knwf (20.4 KB)
Micrometric Event Tagging Requ All Items.json (28.7 KB)

I would really appreciate it if you could spare some time to assist me. Thank you!

Hi @vishalpat13 ,

Knime have some nodes to convert Json as string, table and make path. If the Json have multilines, I suggest to use the path because you can map the first block and set multilines, converting as result into a table with columns that you named and the values (string, number, array, another json node…)

About your error, maybe something is missing into the original json as said “Property must be separated by comma or end with close square bracket”. All start and end nodes are correctly closed?

Tks,

Denis

1 Like

Thank you for your time and efforts @denisfi .

I understand what you are suggesting but if you can go through the workflow that I have provided and then give me any solution, that may work

also, this is my full error description: JSON to Table : 0:2 : Execute failed: Property must be separated by comma or Property must be terminated close square bracket at index 16

so, what is index 16 here ?

I have already tried available json nodes and also validated json file

Thank you

@mlauber71, @takbb Please check this issue and help me out in simple terms

I have provided workflow and json file along with the post

Hi @vishalpat13,