Help configuring SVM for abstract screening:

Hello, I am new to KNIME and would like to ask some of the more experienced users if they can help me understand how to configure the SVM in KNIME.  

I work on projects that rely on selecting the correct medical abstracts for a given report and would like to help reduce the workload necessary by rejecting some of the records given a training set.  That training data would usually be in the form of 50 known useful records with approximately the same number of known non-useful records.  I would like to be able to use the SVM to input this training set and then get a report or some other output ranking the remaining (non-training) documents in potential relevance based on the training data.  

I'm attempting to use 009001 document classification example but am running into some errors after the 'category to class' node.  The colormanager gives me an error that "Column document class has no nominal values set".  I looked at the output table and it seems similar to the one for the example except that I have one input rather than 2 table readers.  Should I separate my data somehow to get this to work? At present I have a category of 1/0 or missing [1 being an included record, 0 being an excluded record and ? being missing] that would be prepared by an expert.  Ideally this small data set of reviewed records could then be used to inform the SVM which others are likely to be included.

Can somoene please try to walk me through the next steps, or suggest another approach (and perhaps example)?  

Thanks for any help I've been trying to figure this out for hours.

Bevos

Have you tried the Domain Calculator? Probably that can solve the nominal values problem. (Maybe you will also have to convert your training class column to String before domain calculation.)