How to Setup X-partitioner and Parameter optimization nodes and loops together

Hi,

Can you share how to setup cross validation along with hyper parameter tuning and pick the best model from the training to train the model and use it for prediction.

Regars,
Vasudev

Hi,

I’m new to Knime could you please help me to resolve this issue.
Attaching the error log. I’m running RandomForest Regression. My workflow is failing at X-aggregator step. Could you please suggest the fix for this problem.

Regards,
Vasudev

Hello @Vasudev and welcome to the KNIME community!

It looks like your loops aren’t set up properly. Any connections (table, flow variable, other) have to exit the loop body through the loop end node, they can’t “leave early”.

Have you tried connecting the Random Forrest Learner and Predictor to the X-Aggregator instead? This should fix the error.

Can’t help you with the Parameter optimisation stuff because I don’t know that topic myself.

@Thyme ,

Thank for your reply.
I’m able to setup only Cross Validation loop or only Parameter optimization loop with start and end node independently. The issue that i’m facing is to create an workflow to run cross validation with parameter optimaztion configuration. Can you share a quick solution how to do this setup.

Regards,
Vasudev

As I said, I’m not familiar with machine learning. I could tell from your screenshot though, that your loop setup is wrong. Loop End nodes don’t allow the outputs of any nodes within the loop body to connect to other nodes outside the loop body.
It’s like using the values of variables of the last iteration, which makes sense in programming, but it’s not possible in KNIME.

Since the Learner/Predictor to the right need data as input, you’d need to connect them to the Metanode input? And the incoming dataset should be split with a Partitioner node, to prevent the Predictor using the same data as the Learner.