I am trying to fetch unique records and get the columnname and value where there is duplication can anyone suggest how to approach

Now I have 2 such columns that are visual that has different data
I want to merge the data with specific value on that specific column
How can I do that?

I am new to KNIME

Hello @shwetaoza,

and welcome to KNIME Community!

Not sure I understand. Can you share how should your output look like?

Br,
Ivan

3 Likes

Thank you for reply!
I have attached screenshot of output and some task explanation!

Hello @shwetaoza,

maybe you can get output directly from Duplicate Row Filter node? If not I would go Group Loop Start node and make sure to leave only one row in each iteration.

Br,
Ivan

3 Likes

Thank you for reply!!

This is the output using Group Loop Start
Duplicate Row Filter I had used but I need to fetch column name based on condition like vj@vj2 then get column name and give record vj2.
Here the problem is Aid 2 is repeated although it has same data and vj2 is not printed based on condition as we did not add anything!

Hi @schwetaoza,

I’m assuming that your actual data set is going to be far more than the few rows you have here, but it’s difficult to think how to assist with something that will work for you as the “rules” you have laid out seem very specific to the sample data rather than being more general. i.e. I could write something that does exactly what you request on the sample data but it wouldn’t work if the data differed in any way.

For example,
Are the only options for the CID column “vj” or “vj2”. (Your rule about keeping cj2 in preference to vj implies this. But will that always be the case?

Are the only options for Eid “2” or “3” and again will that always be the case?

Would you choose Eid=“2” rather than “3” because it is the lower value, or are you really expecting a rule to simply state something like " if row A is “3” and row B is “2” then choose the row that says “2”?