Issues in extracting 050007_ForumAnalysis/workflows from Example Workflow

Hi Team,

I am new to KNIME and Text Mining. I have used most of the textmining example workflows to understand how each node works in text analytics. Thanks to theKNIME team!! 

I am trying to build a workflow to analyze open ended survey questions asked to new insurance customers. My objective of this study is to build a model to find out the on what type of topics did the customers expressed their opinion.  But unfortunately i am not sure how to do this. 

I was luck to stop a video presentation by Bernd Wiswedel on "Knowledge Extraction from a Web Forum using KNIME". I tried to download the Forum Analysis Classify post workflow in both the methods but none worked. The zip file from publicserver_workflow promts for a password while unzipping the file and couldnt copy the work seperately as well.

I have two requests:

1. Please share the forum analysis workflow to undersand the implimentation of nodes

2. Can you suggest me a way to identify topics and classify each responses into the various categories like price, claims, quotes, customer service, and ect.

I know its a huge ask and sorry for a long question. Thanks for all your support and i must agree KNIME forum, other resources and support provided by team is AWESOME !!

Thanks

sathish

Hi Sathish,

1.) you can download the example workflow easily from the example server. You can connect to the example server from within KNIME without the need to download it via browser and import it afterwards. See: http://www.knime.org/example-workflows for how to connect to the server. When you are connected navigate to the dir 050_Applications. Then drag and drop the dir 05007_ForumAnalysis into a dir in you local workspace in KNIME.