[JAVA] Invoking evaluate Method from PMML Jar

Hi guys,

I am new to Knime and its forum and i am not sure if this is the correct section for my request, if not please move. :)

I need to invoke a method from a jar file that has been created by the "Compiled Model to Jar Writer"-node. The problem now is just I dont know the correct signature of this method. Is there any (hidden) documentation available for this node? I need to know the exact signature of the MainModel.evaluate-Method.

Concerning the Dokumentation I found (Within the Analytics Platform), the signature should be something like this:

Object[] MainModel.evaluate(Object[] InputFields)

But if I try to invoke this Method with this Parameter Eclipse comes up with a IllegalArgumentException: wrong number of arguments.

//the relevant code...

//sortedInputs contains the 5 column names of the example dataset "iris.csv"
Object[] sortedInputs = new Object[inputFieldUnsorted.length];

int index = 0;
//this loop sorts the input parameters 
	for(int i= 0; i<inputFieldUnsorted.length;i++){
		Method mEva2 = cls.getMethod("getInputFieldIndex",params);
		index = (int) mEva2.invoke(MainModelObj, inputFieldUnsorted[i]);
		sortedInputs[index] = inputFieldUnsorted[i];
	}	

Method mEvaluate= cls.getMethod("evaluate", Object[].class);
	Object[] evalOutputs = new Object[dim];
	evalOutputs = (Object[]) mEvaluate.invoke(sortedInputs);
	cl.close();

I debugged the code above, and it seems to work, so the only problem for me is to figure out what Parameters the method needs. The documentation is not that helpful :(

Thanks for your help in advance.

Greetings

Have you seen this documentation (from here)? It tells you, you need an object to call the method on, which you forget to add to the invoke method. (I have not checked, but the evaluate method might be static, which case the first parameter (before sortedInputs) can be null, but should be present.)

Cheers, gabor

Hi Gabor,