MOVING DATAS ON TEMPLATE

Hi everyone,

I am new to KNIME and have several questions.
After having made my several nodes and changes, I finnaly have the 3 columns I need. From now, I would like to put the datas from those columns in another file (template), in specific column also.

Do you know which node i need to use in order to make it happen??

Thanks in advance,
Have a great day

CD

Hi @ConstantD

What do you mean by another file? you want to combine your 3 columns to one column?
I can help you better if you upload your workflow here.

2 Likes

Hi @mehrdad_bgh,

Basically, I have a file, that needs to be reworked before putting relevant datas in a template. These a sell out datas.
I have filtered the column I needed, now, I want to put the datas inside thoses columns, in a template.
For example :

sku sales in unit stock
76292 2 3
…

I want to put those datas in columns from a template I need to send afterwards.

Hi @ConstantD,

so basically you want to write the data from your workflow into an pre-formatted Excel?
Or what is your template file format?
Can you give an example how your template file looks? (e.g. formats and where in the file the data has to be written to)

Yes exactly !
Putting my workflow into a pre formattede Exel file.
In my workflow, I have 3 relevant columns that I keep. I need to put those columns in certain columns on my excel sheets. For example, my column “sales” of my workflow
datas need to be put into the column “sales” on the excel file

1 Like

This question seems to be asked a lot. How to bring data into an existing Excel file. There are options but also some limitations. You might want to take a look at these threads.

https://forum.knime.com/search?context=topic&context_id=24482&q=Excel%20sheet%20export%20continental&skip_context=true

You might have to press search again.

2 Likes

Hi @ConstantD,

like @mlauber71 said - saidly there is no standard node for that :frowning: