Permissions to overwrite workflow but not to add new ones in the folder

Hello all,
Concerning server, through Knime platform I would need to give to a group the permission to overwrite the existing workflows in a folder but prevent it from creating new ones.
As admin I set the folder permission (for the concerned group) as :

image

And in the workflow settings I unmarked the inheritance stuff:

image

And gave writing permissions to the concerned group:

image

Unfortunately, when I try to overwrite the workflow (with the permissions set as above), I get the disappointing message :

image

Is there a way to set this useful configuration (a given group users can overwrite some workflow but not add news) or am I facing a Knime limitation ?
Many thanks

Hi,

we will have updates to our permissions in our future releases, but currently what you are requesting is not possible with our permissions configurations.

Thank you and best regards,
Attila

1 Like