Problems with KNIME for clusteranalysis

Hello,
I’m a beginner with KNIME and found with tutorials and other stuff no solution for my problem. That´s why I´m searching here for help.

I tried different ways to find a solution by myself but right now now I´m lost.

I have the problem that I can’t use my table .xls or as .csv in KNIME via the reader.
I am new to KNIME and wanted to analyze my data and examine it for patterns.
Even with simple numeric tables I can’t manage to get a process for analysis to run.

Can anyone help me? Does anyone have maybe an example to be able to trace content?

Thanks for any hints or advices :slight_smile:
Bernd

Hi there @Bernd_Student,

welcome to KNIME Community!

not sure what problems are you having? Reading your data into KNIME or something else?

Br,
Ivan

Hi @ipazin,

both is correct.
My first problem was to read my data into KNIME. First I attemted to read a diffrent excel sheed into KNIME and now there was the problem that everytime I try to read another sheet, the first try is shown. With adjust settings and select another sheet (not ) it worked. So I hope that is working now.

The other problem is a bit tricky to explain. I tried now different knots but get everytime an error. So maybe I can explain it what I want to do.
I want find out if there’s a pattern when I analyze data. As an example the supplement management. Each supplement has different positions. Supplement A has 4 different items that all have to meet certain criteria to be approved. (Columns with words and numbers in the same row). What mostly has to be fulfilled for approval. Do you think it is possible with KNIME?

BR
Bernd

Hi there,

so I guess you have your data in KNIME now. That’s good. Considering KNIME is a tool for data analysis I would say that most probably you can use it in your case but still not sure what case that is. Can you share part of your data and expected result?

Br,
Ivan

Hi,